2012 Philip K. Dick Award Winner Announced


It was announced on Friday, April 6, at Norwescon 35, in SeaTac, Washington, that the winner of the Philip K. Dick Award for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2011 in the U.S.A. is: The Samuil Petrovitch Trilogy by Simon Morden (Orbit)

Special citation was given to:

The Company Man by Robert Jackson Bennett (Orbit)

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States.

The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. This year’s judges are Bruce Bethke, Sydney Duncan, Daryl Gregory, Bridget McKenna, and Paul Witcover.

Leave a Comment

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear on this blog until approved.

Comments (2)

This kind of neighborhoods are great to raise your children and live a very peaceful life!
vivint security reviews

Posted by: nobelboy | Tuesday June 12, 2012 at 7:28 AM

Text Based RPG Games
Text Based RPG Game, Operation Mafia is a massive multiplayer online mafia text based game. You are a mafia who starts with nothing your goal are to become a ruthless mafia.

Posted by: operationmafia | Monday April 9, 2012 at 4:00 AM

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking


Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards


Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube