Literature + Fiction
Mbue

Debut Spotlight Author Imbolo Mbue on Getting to "Over"

Last month, we picked a debut spotlight that I still find myself thinking about.

Read more
Louise

"I Don’t Actually Think About Murder": Louise Penny on the Chief Inspector Gamache Series

The author of this beloved crime fiction series talks murder, and poetry...

Read more
Upstream

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, essays from a beloved poet, the author of Where'd You Go, Bernadette returns, and a story about a detective who gets paid with baked goods...

Read more
Amy Gentry-Good As Gone

Talking with Amy Gentry about Her Thriller "Good As Gone" and the Culture of Victim-Blaming

We picked Good as Gone as one of the best books of the month due to Gentry's twisty, turny, and emotionally gut-punching story of a daughter who returns to her family eight years after her abduction. Here, Gentry answers our questions about her debut novel, the likelihood of child kidnapping, and the quiet culture of victim-blaming.

Read more
Ww

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, family (the kind you create, not the kind you're born with), a time-traveling librarian, and a YA novel for fans of Girl, Interrupted...

Read more
AnotherBrooklyn200

Amazon Book Review Exclusive: Jacqueline Woodson

The author of our August best books of the month spotlight selection shares a very personal look at her memories and poetic perspective in an essay on writing Another Brooklyn.

Read more
Ww

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, 400 years of pillaging fun, another trip to Auschwitz, and other soul crushing--but awesome--reads!...

Read more
Christodora

City Out of Time: Tim Murphy on "Christodora"

Tim Murphy talks about his novel, a sort of ode to New York, a city that is "both maker and destroyer of memories"...

Read more
ClassicPenguin200

Judging a Book by Its Cover

Book lovers, prepare to geek out on some of the incredible cover designs from Classic Penguin: Cover to Cover (now might be a good time to clear some space on your bookshelf. just sayin').

Read more
BOTM

Amazon's Best Books of August: Today's Releases

The Best of the Month selections released today include a novel penned by an author typically known--and beloved--for her young adult fiction, and the inside scoop on the movers and shakers who manage--or try to--Tinseltown's elite...

Read more
|

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube