History
Valiant Ambition-Amazon Book Review

Amazon's Best Books of May: Today's Releases

You may think there isn't much new to learn about about, say, George Washington, Benedict Arnold, the Rolling Stones...And hey, maybe you're right. But these Best of the Month selections, available starting today, demonstrate that very gifted storytellers can entertain and enlighten anyway...

Read more
Weekend Reading-Amazon Book Review

Weekend Reading: Mother's Day Edition

Normally this is where the Amazon editors wax on about what's on our to-read piles, but with Mother's Day approaching, it seemed only fitting that we dedicate this edition of Weekend Reading to some of the very special women who nurtured our love of the written word...

Read more
Rich and Pretty-Amazon Book Review

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, a daughter uncovers shocking truths about her father, a Hemingway classic is deconstructed, and we learn that the country most fanatical about running is...(I won't ruin the surprise)...

Read more
Consequence-Amazon Book Review

"The Truth About What I Did in Iraq": Eric Fair on "Consequence"

Chronicling his experiences as an interrogator in prisons, including the infamous Abu Ghraib, Eric Fair’s disarmingly matter-of-fact memoir addresses the moral ambiguity and emotional toll our soldiers’ actions take...

Read more
The Mathews Men-Amazon Book Review

Amazon's Best Books of April: Today's Releases

A book for fans of Unbroken and The Boys in the Boat, a super saucy thriller, and a retelling of a Jane Austen favorite, here are some of our Best of the Month selections, available starting today...

Read more
Pulitzer Prize-Amazon Book Review

2016 Pulitzer Prizes

The 2016 Pulitzer Prizes were announced this week. Congratulations to the winners in the literature categories...

Read more
Weekend Reading-Amazon Book Review

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, secrets and lies, George Washington and Benedict Arnold, and a "rib-tickler" about death (of course)...

Read more
Best of April-Amazon Book Review

Amazon's Best Books of April: Today's Releases

A Richard Price-ian novel, a biography (sort of) of the Godfather of Soul – April 5 brings a bounty of Best of the Month choices...

Read more
At the Existentialist Cafe

Existentialism: from the Club Tabou to the 21st Century

Existentialism. You probably haven't heard the term since reading Waiting for Godot in high school, and while its definition may seem murky, it's not just something literature majors are pondering over at Starbucks...

Read more
Innocents and Others

Amazon's Best Books of March: Part Two

A new look at an old disaster, an interesting take on globalization (really!), and the latest from a master thriller writer...You'll find all of this and more in the second installment of the Best Books of March. We begin with...

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube