History
Weekend reading

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, the stories behind some of your favorite songs, a ragtag band of brothers rescue treasured horses, and other heroics of a fantastical kind...

Read more
H1

The Best History Books of July

Summer is traditionally the time for a frothy beach read. But what if you're not into froth?

Read more
The Trees

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, ill-tempered trees, a desperate mother, and our very own Jon Foro seeks closure...

Read more
Best of the Year So Far

Best of the Year...So Far

It’s always a thrill to look back over the past six months and share which books have stood out...

Read more
Alimal

"Muhammad Ali: A Man, Not a King" by Randy Roberts and Johnny Smith

On a day when Muhammad Ali is on all of our minds, we reached out to the authors of a recent (and excellent) book on Ali to get their thoughts on the Greatest of All Time.

Read more
Valiant Ambition-Amazon Book Review

Amazon's Best Books of May: Today's Releases

You may think there isn't much new to learn about about, say, George Washington, Benedict Arnold, the Rolling Stones...And hey, maybe you're right. But these Best of the Month selections, available starting today, demonstrate that very gifted storytellers can entertain and enlighten anyway...

Read more
Weekend Reading-Amazon Book Review

Weekend Reading: Mother's Day Edition

Normally this is where the Amazon editors wax on about what's on our to-read piles, but with Mother's Day approaching, it seemed only fitting that we dedicate this edition of Weekend Reading to some of the very special women who nurtured our love of the written word...

Read more
Rich and Pretty-Amazon Book Review

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, a daughter uncovers shocking truths about her father, a Hemingway classic is deconstructed, and we learn that the country most fanatical about running is...(I won't ruin the surprise)...

Read more
Consequence-Amazon Book Review

"The Truth About What I Did in Iraq": Eric Fair on "Consequence"

Chronicling his experiences as an interrogator in prisons, including the infamous Abu Ghraib, Eric Fair’s disarmingly matter-of-fact memoir addresses the moral ambiguity and emotional toll our soldiers’ actions take...

Read more
The Mathews Men-Amazon Book Review

Amazon's Best Books of April: Today's Releases

A book for fans of Unbroken and The Boys in the Boat, a super saucy thriller, and a retelling of a Jane Austen favorite, here are some of our Best of the Month selections, available starting today...

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube