Mystery, Thriller + Suspense
Edgar Winner-Amazon Book Review

And the Edgar Goes to...

The foremost mystery and thriller writers in America donned their Sunday best on Thursday, to find out who would win an Edgar Award at a black tie banquet in New York City...

Read more
The Mathews Men-Amazon Book Review

Amazon's Best Books of April: Today's Releases

A book for fans of Unbroken and The Boys in the Boat, a super saucy thriller, and a retelling of a Jane Austen favorite, here are some of our Best of the Month selections, available starting today...

Read more
Poetrymonth-postgraphic-50

Poetry Month: Original Poems from Rick Riordan, David Duchovny, Chuck Palahniuk, L.S Hilton

Our celebration of National Poetry Month continues with original poems written by Rick Riordan, David Duchovny, Chuck Palahniuk, and L.S. Hilton.

Read more
Redemption Road-Amazon Book Review

"Why I Write the South": John Hart on "Redemption Road"

Bestselling author and back-to-back Edgar winner, John Hart, is...well, back after a five year hiatus with Redemption Road...

Read more
Heat and Light-Amazon Book Review

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, a novel by a writer so skilled that she makes the subject of fracking interesting, the highly anticipated finale to a bestselling supernatural suspense series, and an author obsesses over the Rolling Stones...

Read more
Partners

Reading "Partners," John Grisham's New Kindle Single

This weekend I read John Grisham’s Kindle Single Partners, which has ranked very high on the Kindle best sellers list since it was published at the end of March. The story is billed as a “standalone prequel to his #1...

Read more
Fool-Me-Once

Harlan Coben on "Fool Me Once"

Best-selling thriller writer Harlan Coben answers questions about his greatest influences, the challenges of sustaining success, and his new book, Fool Me Once.

Read more
The-Girls

The "Girls" of Summer

What’s in a name? Apparently publishers think: “a lot.” Here, then, is what is probably only a partial list of all the "girl" books coming out in the next few months.

Read more
The Winner Is

And the Winner of the Great Literary Tournament Is...

Learn who won the match of the century!

Read more
HarryPottervSherlockHolmes

The Great Literary Tournament: And Then There Were Two...

Last week, sixty-four book characters entered the Great Literary Tournament. More than one hundred matches have been fought. More than 25,000 votes were cast by readers. And we're finally down to the final two contenders, who will face off on...

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube