Mystery, Thriller + Suspense
Summer-Reading

Summer Reading: We're Going to Need a Bigger Bag

Sometimes you just can’t help using a cliché. So, with beach brain kicking in a little early this year, let me say.... It’s Summertime and the reading is... easy? Long? Light? Heavy? Full of pictures? All of the above, probably – as evidenced by our Summer Reading Roundup.

Read more
The Fireman-225

Smokin' Numbers: A Soundtrack for Joe Hill's "The Fireman"

Joe Hill shares the songs he listened to while writing The Fireman, a chilling post-apocalyptic novel starring a scrappy nurse who loves Mary Poppins.

Read more
Stoker winners

The Bram Stoker Award Winners

The winners of the Bram Stoker Awards received congratulations on May 14 at StokerCon in Las Vegas from the Horror Writers Association for creating the best works of horror and dark fantasy published in 2015. The list of finalists and...

Read more
Bad Action

Lee Child and James Swain Discuss Con Games and "Bad Action"

Lee Child talks to Bad Action author James Swain (whom Child has called “The Shakespeare of casino stories”) about real-life scams, magic, and the thieves’ code.

Read more
Luckiest Girl Alive

A Relief Only a Mother Can Provide

Jessica Knoll recently returned from a book tour promoting the paperback release of her best-selling thriller, Luckiest Girl Alive. Before this excursion, no one knew just how much she has in common with the protagonist of this harrowing tale...

Read more
Edgar Winner-Amazon Book Review

And the Edgar Goes to...

The foremost mystery and thriller writers in America donned their Sunday best on Thursday, to find out who would win an Edgar Award at a black tie banquet in New York City...

Read more
The Mathews Men-Amazon Book Review

Amazon's Best Books of April: Today's Releases

A book for fans of Unbroken and The Boys in the Boat, a super saucy thriller, and a retelling of a Jane Austen favorite, here are some of our Best of the Month selections, available starting today...

Read more
Poetrymonth-postgraphic-50

Poetry Month: Original Poems from Rick Riordan, David Duchovny, Chuck Palahniuk, L.S Hilton

Our celebration of National Poetry Month continues with original poems written by Rick Riordan, David Duchovny, Chuck Palahniuk, and L.S. Hilton.

Read more
Redemption Road-Amazon Book Review

"Why I Write the South": John Hart on "Redemption Road"

Bestselling author and back-to-back Edgar winner, John Hart, is...well, back after a five year hiatus with Redemption Road...

Read more
Heat and Light-Amazon Book Review

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, a novel by a writer so skilled that she makes the subject of fracking interesting, the highly anticipated finale to a bestselling supernatural suspense series, and an author obsesses over the Rolling Stones...

Read more
|

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube