Ww

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, family (the kind you create, not the kind you're born with), a time-traveling librarian, and a YA novel for fans of Girl, Interrupted...

Read more
CookingForJeffrey200

Road Test Recipe: Sneak Peek at Ina Garten's Peach Cobbler

A preview of what's to come in Ina Garten's new cookbook, Cooking with Jeffrey, her recipe for the best peach cobbler I've ever had (much less made).

Read more
Amanda Bouchet - A Promise of Fire

Break out the Breastplates and Broadswords: Amanda Bouchet Recommends Her 3 Favorite Fantasy Romances

Debut author Amanda Bouchet knocked my helm off with her smart, bold romance series-starter A Promise of Fire, which is easily among my favorite books of the year. Clearly an expert, Bouchet recommends her three favorite fantasy romances in this imaginative subgenre.

Read more
American-Heiress-1a

"Death to the Fascist Insect": Patty Hearst, the SLA, and the Swinging 70s

We ask American Heiress author Jeffrey Toobin about one of the wildest, most sensational stories of our age: the 1974 kidnapping of Patricia Hearst.

Read more
AnotherBrooklyn200

Amazon Book Review Exclusive: Jacqueline Woodson

The author of our August best books of the month spotlight selection shares a very personal look at her memories and poetic perspective in an essay on writing Another Brooklyn.

Read more
First Star I See Tonight

Susan Elizabeth Phillips Returns to the Field with Her Newest Sports Romance

In First Star I See Tonight, a former quarterback with all the right moves goes toe-to-toe with a private investigator that's got no game,with hilarious results. Watch our video interview with the inventor of the sports romance, Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

Read more
Best SFF of August

The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of August: Our Top 6 Picks

Virtual reality that puts a pretty mask on a dead world, mediums speaking with WWI soldiers, N. K. Jemisin's latest entry in her Broken Earth series, and a strange walk in the woods are among the best science fiction and fantasy books of August.

Read more
Schumer

August's Celebrity Picks: Amy Schumer

The award-winning, wise cracking, Anna Wintour-impersonating writer, producer, director and comedian extraordinaire shares what she's been reading lately...

Read more
Doll

The (White) Gloves Are Off: Fiona Davis on "The Dollhouse"

Davis talks about how an iconic hotel's storied history inspired her debut novel...

Read more
Bad-Dads

Bill Murray Is a Bad Father

Bad Dads presents the best work from Spoke Art Gallery's peculiar and particular collection: Art inspired by the films of Wes Anderson. As you might expect, Bill Murray features prominently. We have images and the foreword by Anderson.

Read more
|

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube