Romance
Handy Heroes

Handy Heroes: 5 Romances with Hot Contractors

Yes, yes, I'm going to say it: If you like reading about studs, this is the romance list for you.

Read more
New Paige Tyler books175

Ms. - and Mister! - Paige Tyler Reveal the Secrets of Their Romance Writing Partnership

It's not uncommon for authors to write together under a single nom de plume, but a husband-and-wife partnership is more unusual. Ms. and Mr. Paige Tyler tell us how they make their romance-writing collaboration work.

Read more
From Stage to Page-

From Stage to Page: 5 Fabulous Romances Inspired by Plays or Musicals

There's been a surge lately of romances riffing off stage productions such as "My Fair Lady" or "Much Ado About Nothing." Author Elizabeth Michels spotlights her five favorite romance novels based on plays or musicals.

Read more
Best romances of the month

The Best Romances of September: Our Top 5 Picks

Facing mistakes made in the past, a hot rookie hockey player, a Scotsman who wants nothing to do with his troublesome new ward, and the ongoing battle in postapocalypse L.A. to hold onto heart and soul are among the best romances of September.

Read more
Weekend reading

Weekend Reading

This edition features a detective tale set in Victorian London, two Beach Boy bios, and a salve for the slovenly...

Read more
Love between the Covers

"Love Between the Covers" Documentary Shines a Brilliant Light on the Romance Business

Through interviews with authors and readers, filmmaker Laurie Kahn's documentary offers a nuanced, fun, and informative exploration of the romance industry.

Read more
Cropped_Fallreading_225

Fall Preview: 9 Romances I Can't Wait to Read

While driving to work this morning, I passed a heap of golden leaves crouched at the edge of the road. Yes, fall is on its way. But given the marvelous books that await romance readers, I'm more excited than depressed...

Read more
Ww

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, family (the kind you create, not the kind you're born with), a time-traveling librarian, and a YA novel for fans of Girl, Interrupted...

Read more
Amanda Bouchet - A Promise of Fire

Break out the Breastplates and Broadswords: Amanda Bouchet Recommends Her 3 Favorite Fantasy Romances

Debut author Amanda Bouchet knocked my helm off with her smart, bold romance series-starter A Promise of Fire, which is easily among my favorite books of the year. Clearly an expert, Bouchet recommends her three favorite fantasy romances in this imaginative subgenre.

Read more
First Star I See Tonight

Susan Elizabeth Phillips Returns to the Field with Her Newest Sports Romance

In First Star I See Tonight, a former quarterback with all the right moves goes toe-to-toe with a private investigator that's got no game,with hilarious results. Watch our video interview with the inventor of the sports romance, Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube