Romance
Ww

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, family (the kind you create, not the kind you're born with), a time-traveling librarian, and a YA novel for fans of Girl, Interrupted...

Read more
Amanda Bouchet - A Promise of Fire

Break out the Breastplates and Broadswords: Amanda Bouchet Recommends Her 3 Favorite Fantasy Romances

Debut author Amanda Bouchet knocked my helm off with her smart, bold romance series-starter A Promise of Fire, which is easily among my favorite books of the year. Clearly an expert, Bouchet recommends her three favorite fantasy romances in this imaginative subgenre.

Read more
First Star I See Tonight

Susan Elizabeth Phillips Returns to the Field with Her Newest Sports Romance

In First Star I See Tonight, a former quarterback with all the right moves goes toe-to-toe with a private investigator that's got no game,with hilarious results. Watch our video interview with the inventor of the sports romance, Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

Read more
Pet romances

Animal Attraction: 8 Books Starring Our Furry Friends

Animal lovers and romance authors Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery collect their favorite novels featuring beloved pet companions. And yes, one is an elephant.

Read more
Best of the month-Romance

The Best Romances of August: Our Top 6 Picks

Terror in the Canadian wild, a retired quarterback with all the right moves, the search for a missing sister, and a fantasy romance that will blow your chest plate off are among the best romances of August.

Read more
Military romances

Heroes Between the Pages! 5 Military Romances That Redefine the Rules of Engagement

USA Today bestselling romance author Julie Ann Walker recommends five military romances for readers who want stories with all the steamy tension of a swoon-worthy romance, the whodunit of a page-turning mystery, and the action and adventure of a nail-biting thriller.

Read more
RITA Winners

The RITA Awards for the Best in Romance

Over the weekend, San Diego welcomed two thousand members of Romance Writers of America for their annual conference and awards ceremony. Here are the winners of the RITA Awards, one of the highest honors in romance publishing.

Read more
Best romances of July

The Best Romances of July

Five of the best romances out this month for you to toss in your weekend bag or download on your Kindle, whether you like sweet small towns, hot forbidden love, or chilling romantic suspense.

Read more
Susan Mallery

Chatting with Susan Mallery

Susan Mallery talks about the end of the Fool's Gold series and her fun new contemporary novel, Daughters of the Bride.

Read more
Layne and Probst

Jennifer Probst & Lauren Layne on the Writing Life and the Dreaded Deadline

Romance authors Lauren Layne and Jennifer Probst recently got together to chat about the writing life, the pressure of the looming deadline, the Property Brothers, Sex and the City, and much more.

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube