Features
Upstream

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, essays from a beloved poet, the author of Where'd You Go, Bernadette returns, and a story about a detective who gets paid with baked goods...

Read more
Chelsea-Shepard-Sign

Ghosts of the Chelsea Hotel

For over 150 years, the New York landmark has amassed as many tales and secrets as there are bricks in its Victorian Gothic facade. Here is a (by no means comprehensive) list of books celebrating the hotel, its misfits, and their art.

Read more
Voyeurs-Motel

From Audible: Your Body is on the Beach, But Your Brain Is in the Boardroom

Who says you can’t be smart and beautiful? Use this fact-filled audiobooks to enrich your mind while you work on your tan during these last days of summer.

Read more
Ww

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, family (the kind you create, not the kind you're born with), a time-traveling librarian, and a YA novel for fans of Girl, Interrupted...

Read more
Schumer

August's Celebrity Picks: Amy Schumer

The award-winning, wise cracking, Anna Wintour-impersonating writer, producer, director and comedian extraordinaire shares what she's been reading lately...

Read more
Ww

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, 400 years of pillaging fun, another trip to Auschwitz, and other soul crushing--but awesome--reads!...

Read more
Stay-Hungry

Medal-Worthy Weird

If the Summer Olympics have stirred your passion for hammer-throwing and race-walking, you might enjoy this list of of obscure obsessions and their (occasionally unlikely) movie counterparts.

Read more
BOTM

Amazon's Best Books of August: Today's Releases

The Best of the Month selections released today include a novel penned by an author typically known--and beloved--for her young adult fiction, and the inside scoop on the movers and shakers who manage--or try to--Tinseltown's elite...

Read more
Leave me

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, the first adult offering from a best-selling YA author, falling in love in another language, and one of the kings of spy fiction tells how his background in British Intelligence informed his work, and his life...

Read more
Ivey

Amazon's Best Books of August: Today's Releases

There is no shortage of family drama in the Best of the Month selections released today..

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube