Science Fiction + Fantasy
Hugo Award

The 2016 Hugo Award Winners for the Best in SF and Fantasy

Another rowdy year in the science fiction and fantasy community comes to a peak with the announcement of the Hugo Award winners.

Read more
Ww

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, family (the kind you create, not the kind you're born with), a time-traveling librarian, and a YA novel for fans of Girl, Interrupted...

Read more
Amanda Bouchet - A Promise of Fire

Break out the Breastplates and Broadswords: Amanda Bouchet Recommends Her 3 Favorite Fantasy Romances

Debut author Amanda Bouchet knocked my helm off with her smart, bold romance series-starter A Promise of Fire, which is easily among my favorite books of the year. Clearly an expert, Bouchet recommends her three favorite fantasy romances in this imaginative subgenre.

Read more
Best SFF of August

The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of August: Our Top 6 Picks

Virtual reality that puts a pretty mask on a dead world, mediums speaking with WWI soldiers, N. K. Jemisin's latest entry in her Broken Earth series, and a strange walk in the woods are among the best science fiction and fantasy books of August.

Read more
Leave me

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, the first adult offering from a best-selling YA author, falling in love in another language, and one of the kings of spy fiction tells how his background in British Intelligence informed his work, and his life...

Read more
Kevin Hearne

New Books from Kevin Hearne!

Iron Druid Chronicles author Kevin Hearne reveals two new, upcoming books.

Read more
Last call for summer reading

Last Call for Summer Reading: 9 Books You'll Kick Yourself for Not Picking Up

See for yourself what all the hype is about for these nine new books that we think are the absolute perfect way to spend the final month of summer reading. Plus, in case you missed them the first time around, check out three crazy-good books now available in paperback.

Read more
Epic Reads

Epic Reads: 4 SF and Fantasy Sagas to Sink Your Teeth Into

You're taking advantage of long weekends, kids at camp, and a lack of good TV shows to spend more time reading, right? Here are four SF and fantasy sagas that will hook you on new worlds.

Read more
Best of the Month

The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of July: Our Top 5 Picks

Okay, I lied. I'm going to spend this post telling you about seven titles that I enjoyed reading so much that I refuse to rein myself in and talk about only five.

Read more
The Wolf Road

Amazon's Best Books of July: Today's Releases

Read anything good over the 4th of July weekend? If no, never fear, our picks for the Best Books of the Month are here!...

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube