Science Fiction + Fantasy
Best SF and Fantasy of October

The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of September: Our Top 5 Picks

Our top five picks from our largest best-of-the-month list feature an unlikely heir to a queen, an immersive SF epic with military overtones, and a hilarious, modern exorcism tale.

Read more
Kremlin

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, Putin, body-snatching aliens, and...hamsters!

Read more
Crosstalk

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, empathy implants, Thomas Dolby (earworm alert), and the latest by a Printz Award winner...

Read more
Star Wars Sneak Peek

Star Wars Books: Ramping up to "Rogue One"

Prime yourself for the "Rogue One" film release with these six exciting Star Wars books hitting shelves in the next few months.

Read more
Star Trek Encyclopedia

How to Wrap Your Arms (and Head) around 50 Years of Star Trek

What started as a five-year mission has bloomed into fifty years of Star Trek. Six new books celebrate this golden anniversary and offer more details than ever about this enterprising (ha!) franchise.

Read more
Hugo Award

The 2016 Hugo Award Winners for the Best in SF and Fantasy

Another rowdy year in the science fiction and fantasy community comes to a peak with the announcement of the Hugo Award winners.

Read more
Ww

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, family (the kind you create, not the kind you're born with), a time-traveling librarian, and a YA novel for fans of Girl, Interrupted...

Read more
Amanda Bouchet - A Promise of Fire

Break out the Breastplates and Broadswords: Amanda Bouchet Recommends Her 3 Favorite Fantasy Romances

Debut author Amanda Bouchet knocked my helm off with her smart, bold romance series-starter A Promise of Fire, which is easily among my favorite books of the year. Clearly an expert, Bouchet recommends her three favorite fantasy romances in this imaginative subgenre.

Read more
Best SFF of August

The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of August: Our Top 6 Picks

Virtual reality that puts a pretty mask on a dead world, mediums speaking with WWI soldiers, N. K. Jemisin's latest entry in her Broken Earth series, and a strange walk in the woods are among the best science fiction and fantasy books of August.

Read more
Leave me

Weekend Reading

In this edition of Weekend Reading, the first adult offering from a best-selling YA author, falling in love in another language, and one of the kings of spy fiction tells how his background in British Intelligence informed his work, and his life...

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube